Our Fine Brands

 

Clifton Carpet's was created in 1957 by Jim Clifton, father of second generation owner Charles. Throughout the years, we have built our reputation in Dallas by offering the finest quality, selection, installation and customer service found in the North Texas marketplace today. Our goal is not to just make the sale, but to build a relationship that lasts for generations. Many of our customers today grew up with carpet from Clifton's and now come to us when working on their own home!

 

Our original location was on Oak Lawn Avenue on the edge of Highland Park in a small storefront that sold to some of the finest homes in Dallas. Today, you can find us in the heart of the Dallas Design District surrounded by some of the most unique galleries, furniture showrooms and restaurants in the city.

 

Below we have listed links to all of our fine vendors. Over the years we have expanded from offering not only carpet,  but have added hardwood, tile, wallcovering, window treatments, fabric and more.

 

Don't let the location fool you... Clifton's is Dallas' one-stop destination for all your decorating needs offering something for every taste and budget!

 

 

RESIDENTIAL CARPET                                              

 

Aladdin      www.carpet-wholesale.com/mohawk

Antrim      www.antrimcarpet.com

Axminsters Ltd.     www.axminster-carpets.co.uk

Bellbridge     www.bellbridge.com

Bentley/Prince Street      www.bentleymills.com

Bloomsburg and Barba Barry       www.bloomsburgcarpet.com

B.I.C.      www.bic-carpets.be

Brinton's     www.brintons.net

Carter      www.cartercarpets.com

Cavan      www.cavancarpets.com

Couristan      www.couristan.com

Crescent      www.crescentcarpetimporters.com

Design Materials     www.dmikc.com

Dixie Home      www.dixie-home.com

Dream Weaver      www.dwcarpet.com

Earthwerks      www.earthwerks.com

Earthweave      www.earthweave.com

Fabrica      www.fabrica.com

Fibreworks     www.fibreworks.com

Glen Eden      www.glen-eden.com   

Godfrey-Hirst      www.godfreyhirst.com

Hagaman      www.hagamancarpet.com

Hibernia      www.hiberniawoolenmills.com

Horizon      www.carpet-wholesale.com/mohawk

J. Mish     www.jmish.com

Kane Carpet      www.kanecarpet.com

Karastan      www.karastan.com

Kraus      www.krausflooring.com

Langhorne    www.langhornecarpets.com

Louis De Poortere     www.louisdepoortere.com

Masland      www.maslandcarpets.com

Milliken     www.millikencarpet.com

Missoni    www.prestigemills.com

Mohawk      www.mohawkflooring.com

Momeni      www.momeni.com

Nature's Carpet      www.naturescarpet.com

Nourison      www.nourison.com

Phenix Flooring     www.phenixflooring.com

Prestige Mills      www.prestigemills.com

Radici U.S.A.      www.radiciusa.com

Rosecore     www.rosecorecarpet.com

Saxony      www.saxcarpet.com

Shaw      www.shawfloors.com

Silvercreek      www.bloomsburgcarpet.com

Stanton      www.stantoncarpet.com

Tisca/Tiara      www.tiscatiara.com

Tuftex      www.tuftexcarpets.com

Ulster      www.ulstercarpets.com

Unique Carpets      www.uniquecarpetsltd.com

Woolshire.com      www.woolshire.com

 

AREA RUGS

Alpaca Brava     www.alpacabrava.com

Ascend Rugs & Carpet      www.ascend-rugs.com

Bowron Skins     http://bowron.com/us/

Capel Rugs    www.capelrugs.com 

Chandra Rugs      www.shopchandra.com

Christoval      www.christovalcarpet.com

Concepts International      www.prestigemills.com

Couristan      www.couristan.com

Fabrica      www.fabrica.com

Jaipur Rugs      www.jaipurrugs.com

Jaunty Rugs     www.jauntyinc.com

Hereford Imports      www.herefordimports.com

Kaleen     www.kaleen.com

Kane      www.kanecarpet.com

Karastan      www.karastan.com

Masland      www.maslandcarpets.com

Momeni      www.momeni.com

Mohawk      www.mohawkflooring.com

Nourison      www.nourison.com

Oriental Weavers      www.orientalweavers.com

Radici      www.radiciusa.com

Ralph Lauren      www.safavieh.com/designers/ralph-lauren

Safavieh.com      www.safavieh.com

Surya      www.surya.com

WOOD, CORK & VINYL PLANK

 

APC Cork     www.apccork.com

Armstrong      www.armstrong.com

Crescent Hardwood     www.crescenthardwoodcollection.com

D & M      www.dm-flooring.com

Du Chateau      www.duchateau.com

Earthwerks      www.earthwerks.com

Eco Domo Leather Floors      www.ecodomo.com

Johnson Hardwood      www.johnsonhardwood.com

Homerwood      www.homerwood.com

Home Legend      www.homelegend.com

Indus Parquet      www.indusparquet-usa.com

Kentwood Floors     www.kentwoodfloors.com

Kraus Flooring     www.krausflooring.com

Kahrs      www.kahrs.com/en-US/Consumer

Mastercraft     www.themasterscraft.com

Mercier     www.mercier-wood-flooring.com

Mohawk Flooring      www.mohawkflooring.com

Old Charleston Hardwoods       www.uafloors.com

Pinnacle      www.originalhardwood.com

Provenza      www.provenzafloors.com

Regal Hardwoods      www.regalhardwoods.com

Shaw      www.shawfloors.com

Summitt Forest Products     www.summittforestproducts.com

U.S. Floors     www.usfloorsllc.com

W.E. Cork      www.wecork.com

STAIRRODS 

 

Stairrods U.K.      www.stairrods.co.uk

Zoroufy     www.zoroufy.co

 

WALLCOVERING

Carl Robinson     www.carlrobinson.co.uk

Fabricut    www.fabricut.com

Seabrook     www.seabrookwallpaper.com

Stroheim    www.stroheim.com

Thibaut    www.thibautdesign.com

WallQuest     www.wallquest.com

York Wallcoverings    www.yorkwall.com

MADE-TO-ORDER WINDOW FASHIONS

 

Carols Roman Shades      www.carolsromanshades.com

Custom Shutters     www.thewindowoutfitters.com

Graber / Springs      www.graberblinds.com

Horizon Natural Woven Shades      www.horizonshades.com

Texton Window Coverings     www.texton.com

TILE

 

Dal-Tile      www.dal-tile.com

Earthwerks      www.earthwerks.com

Florida Tile      www.floridatile.com

Happy Floors      www.happy-floors.com

Marazzi Tile      www.marazziusa.com

Neolith      www.neolith.co.za